Sarah Shook & the Disarmers

North Carolina-based Sarah Shook and the Disarmers are known for a high lonesome sound tinged with country-punk, twang, and outlaw country. Fronted by singer-songwriter Sarah Shook, the band also includes Eric Peterson (guitar), Aaron Oliva (bass), Phil Sullivan (pedal steel), and Will Rigby (drums). Their first album, Sidelong (2015) was followed by Years, whose creation was the subject of the documentary film What it Takes: film en douze tableaux. In February 2022, they released their third album, Nightroamer.