Gomez are an English indie rock band from Southport, comprising Ian Ball (vocal, guitar), Paul “Blackie” Blackburn (bass), Tom Gray (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Ben Ottewell (vocals, guitars) and Olly Peacock (drums, synths, computers). Their first album, Bring It On, won the Mercury Music Prize in 1998, and they have recently re-released it as a 20th Anniversary Limited Edition. Their music covers the blues, indie, alternative, rock, folk, psychedelic and experimental.